Open Space Committee

The Open Space Committee is a subcommittee of the Conservation Commission. It consists of ten members: one each from the Planning Board, Conservation Commission, Parks & Recreation Commission, Board of Selectmen, and the remaining six members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for three-year terms. 

The Open Space Committee is responsible for the identification and preparation of proposals for Town Meeting of properties to be acquired for open space and/or recreational use. The Open Space Committee also considers alternative methods for open space preservation, including but not limited to grants, donations, and conservation easements.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Mia McDonald Conservation Agent / Staff Liaison (508) 393-5015

Open Space Committee Members

John Campbell


Selectboard Representative

Anthony W Ziton

Planning Board Representative

Gregory Young

Conservation Commission Representative

David Putnam

Recreation Commission Representative

Brian Belfer
Dan Clark
Ashley Davies
Leslie Harrison
Paul Tagliaferri