Appropriations Committee

The Appropriations Committee consists of six members appointed by the Town Moderator for three-year terms. Under the Town Charter and bylaws, the role of the Appropriations Committee is to advise Town Meeting regarding all Articles involving the appropriation or expenditure of money.

Immediately following the presentation of a monetary article at Town Meeting, the Committee must report to the Meeting its recommendation of approval or disapproval of such appropriation or expenditure, together with the reasons therefore.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
John Coderre Town Administrator (508) 393-5040
Diane Wackell (508) 393-5040