Skip Navigation
Welcome to Northborough, Massachusetts
This table is used for column layout.
 
 
 
View or Pay Bills Online
 
Online Voter Registration

Brush Drop Off Days Beginning April 6
Image result for brush pile sketch
 
Brush Days
 
The Department of Public Works provides specific days at the Highway Garage for Northborough Residents to have their brush processed.  This service is for RESIDENTIAL USE ONLY.  Commercial vehicles, regardless of brush pick up proximity, will not be allowed.
 
Rules for Brush Days are as follows:
 
1.         No Brush Larger than 6-Inch Diameter
2.         NO Plastic (bags, bins, etc.)
3.         NO Liquid, Trash, Paint, Oil or Other Debris
4.         NO Metal, Glass or Construction Debris
5.         Northborough Residents Only (Not for Commercial Use)
 
Grass and leaves can be brought to the highway garage any business day during normal business hours with a maximum diameter of 1-inch.  Anything large constitutes brush and can only be brought on specific days when the crew is available to process the brush.
 
Brush days are scheduled during the spring and fall at the Municipal Highway Garage, 190 Main Street from 8 am to 12 pm (noon) on the following designated days:
 
Spring 2018 Brush Days:                               Fall 2018 Brush Days:
 
Friday, April 6, 2018                                       Friday, September 21, 2018
Saturday, April 7, 2018                                  Saturday, September 22, 2018
 
Friday, April 27, 2018                                     Friday, October 12, 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018                                Saturday, October 13, 2018
 
Friday, June 1, 2018                                      Friday, November 2, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018                                  Saturday, November 3, 2018

Northborough Town Hall  63 Main Street, Northborough, MA 01532
Hours -- Mon, Wed, Thu 8am-4pm  Tue 8am-7pm  Fri 7am-12pm