Skip Navigation
Welcome to Northborough, Massachusetts
This table is used for column layout.
 
 
 
View or Pay Bills Online
 
Online Voter Registration

Brush days
The State Department of Environmental Protection banned yard waste which includes brush, grass and leaves from the wastes that can disposed of in landfills and incinerators/resource recovery facilities in 1991 (this regulation can be found at 310 CMR 19.00). Since then the Town of Northborough has made an area at the Highway Garage at 190 Main Street available for depositing brush, leaves and grass.

Rules for Brush Days are as follows:
1.      Northborough Residents Only (Not for Commercial Use)
2.      No Brush Larger than 6-Inch Diameter
3.      NO Plastic (bags, bins, etc.)
4.      NO Liquid, Trash, Paint, Oil or Other Debris
5.      NO Metal, Glass or Construction Debris

Grass and leaves can be brought to the highway garage any business day during normal business hours with a maximum diameter of 1-inch.  Anything large constitutes brush and can only be brought on specific days when the crew is available to process the brush.  Brush days are scheduled during the spring and fall at the Municipal Highway Garage, 190 Main Street from 8 am to 12 pm (noon) on the following designated days:


Spring 2018 Brush Days:

Fall 2018 Brush Days:
Friday, April 6, 2018
Saturday, April 7, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018


Friday, November 2, 2018
Saturday, November 3, 2018



Northborough Town Hall  63 Main Street, Northborough, MA 01532
Hours -- Mon, Wed, Thu 8am-4pm  Tue 8am-7pm  Fri 7am-12pm